October 16, 2021


We know our pets

Pacers indication previous Mad Ant Brissett to 10-day agreement

Courtesy: Mad Ants

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – Just about a week after remaining named to the All-NBA G League Second Crew, Oshae Brissett will get his following prospect in the NBA.

The Indiana Pacers signed Brissett – who put in the 2021 solitary internet site season with the Mad Ants – to a 10-day deal the group announced on Thursday.

The signing reunites Brissett with Pacers head coach Nate Bjorkgren, who was an assistant with the Toronto Raptors in 2019-20 when Brissett was under a two-way agreement with the workforce. Brissett will also reunite with 2021 Mad Ants teammates/Pacers two-way players Brian Bowen II and Cassius Stanley.

Brissett gets the 1st Fort Wayne Mad Ant phone up of the 2021 time. Over-all, he is the 19th Fort Wayne Mad Ant get in touch with up due to the fact the team’s inaugural period in 2007-2008. He is the 15th unique Mad Ant to obtain a connect with up.

Brissett performed in 12 video games with Fort Wayne throughout the shortened 15 recreation season in Florida throughout February and March. Brissett averaged 18.6 details, 9.8 rebounds and 2.3 assists for every recreation, although capturing 43.8 per cent from the field. He had 7 double doubles in the 12 online games he played in and acquired a #1 location on the Sportscenter Best 10 for a dunk from Long Island.

Just after the year, Brissett finished 3rd in the voting for the league’s Most Enhanced Player Award and was named to the All-G League Next Group. He was, at the time, the only played named to the to start with or second crew without the need of some sort of a NBA agreement this year.


2020-21 – Oshae Brissett – Indiana Pacers

2018-19 – Stephan Hicks – Indiana Pacers

2018-19 – Ben Moore – San Antonio Spurs

2017-18 – Walt Lemon Jr. – New Orleans Pelicans

2017-18 – Trey McKinney-Jones – Indiana Pacers

2017-18 – Ben Moore – Indiana Pacers

2016-17 – Alex Poythress – Philadelphia 76ers

2016-17 – Jarrod Uthoff – Dallas Mavericks

2016-17 – Ben Bentil – Dallas Mavericks

2014-15 – Dahntay Jones – Los Angeles Clippers

2013-14 – Tony Mitchell – Milwaukee Bucks

2011-12 – Walker Russell Jr. – Detroit Pistons

2009-10 – Oliver Lafayette – Boston Celtics

2009-10 – Rob Kurz – Chicago Bulls

2009-10 – Chris Hunter – Golden State Warriors

2008-09 – Chris Hunter – New York Knicks

2007-08 – Jeremy Richardson – Memphis Grizzlies, San Antonio Spurs, Atlanta Hawks